All the ways of the Lord are mercy and truth. Psalm 24.

[1] Unto the end, a psalm for David. To Thee, O Lord, have I lifted up my soul. [2] In Thee, O my God, I put my trust; let me not be ashamed. [3] Neither let my enemies laugh at me: for none of them that wait on Thee shall be confounded. [4] Let all them be confounded that act unjust things without cause. shew, O Lord, Thy ways to me, and teach me Thy paths. [5] Direct me in Thy truth, and teach me; for Thou art God my Saviour; and on Thee have I waited all the day long.

[6] Remember, O Lord, Thy bowels of compassion; and Thy mercies that are from the beginning of the world. [7] The sins of my youth and my ignorances do not remember. According to Thy mercy remember Thou me: for Thy goodness’ sake, O Lord. [8] The Lord is sweet and righteous: therefore He will give a law to sinners in the way. [9] He will guide the mild in judgment: He will teach the meek His ways. [10] All the ways of the Lord are mercy and truth, to them that seek after His covenant and His testimonies.

[11] For Thy name’ s sake, O Lord, Thou wilt pardon my sin: for it is great. [12] Who is the man that feareth the Lord? He hath appointed him a law in the way He hath chosen. [13] His soul shall dwell in good things: and his seed shall inherit the land. [14] The Lord is a firmament to them that fear Him: and His covenant shall be made manifest to them. [15] My eyes are ever towards the Lord: for He shall pluck my feet out of the snare.

[16] Look Thou upon me, and have mercy on me; for I am alone and poor. [17] The troubles of my heart are multiplied: deliver me from my necessities. [18] See my abjection and my labour; and forgive me all my sins. [19] Consider my enemies for they are multiplied, and have hated me with an unjust hatred. [20] Keep Thou my soul, and deliver me: I shall not be ashamed, for I have hoped in Thee.

[21] The innocent and the upright have adhered to me: because I have waited on Thee. [22]Deliver Israel, O God, from all his tribulations.

Leave a Reply

