The Lord is with me

Although outwardly I meet with many sufferings and various adversities, this does not, however, lessen my interior life for a moment nor disturb my inner silence. I do not fear at all being abandoned by creatures because, even if all abandoned me, I would not be alone, for the Lord is with me. And even if the Lord were to hide, love will know how to find Him. For love knows no gates or guards…all things will come to an end; but love, never.

 

– Diary of St. Maria Faustina Kowalska, diary entry no. 1022

One thought on “The Lord is with me

Leave a Reply

